What did you read this summer?

If you completed the SIX BOOKS IN SIX WEEKS challenge, remember to hand your completed form in to the school library as soon as you can.

I still haven’t managed to read all of the unread books on my shelves – mostly because I kept buying new ones that caught my eye. However, I did read the new Harry Dresden novel by Jim Butcher and, on my new Kindle, I read the first book in the Game of Thrones series.

Of the teenage books I read, my favourite was probably Wither, the first book in The Chemical Garden Trilogy by Lauren Destefano. There’s nothing like a bit of dystopian literature when the sky is cloudy! At the moment I’m reading a book called Bumped which deals with many of the same themes but in a future world that is not so very different from our own.

I also enjoyed catching up with the Time Riders series (see New Books for Boys) and Department 19 by Will Hill looks like a promising new vampire series.

If you’ve read a good book this summer, please share it with us here.

One Response to “What did you read this summer?”

  1. londonchoirgirl Says:

    Wow – six books in six weeks is definitely more than I manage! Well done


Leave a Reply

