What will you be reading on World Book Day?

World Book Day – March 3rd 2011.

You might already have spotted the yellow sheets on classroom doors around the school, as members of staff – at Mrs Turner’s request – reveal which book(s) they are reading this week.

I have just finished Red Riding Hood, a modern version of the original fairy tale, complete with werewolf, and I am now reading I am Number Four which my son gave me for Christmas but which I have only just got round to reading. I have already seen the trailers for the film which is either out now or is coming soon.

Mr Kerr has emailed to say that he is reading:

‘The Snowman’ by Jo Nesbo.  Jo Nesbo is a Norwegian writer and is being described as ‘the new Stieg Larsson’.  Stieg Larsson wrote the Millennium Trilogy (The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo/The Girl Who Played With Fire/The Girl Who Kicked A Hornets’ Nest.  Suitable only for older readers!)… This is a new author for me, but I’m looking forward to reading/listening to more of Jo Nesbo’s books.  Most of my ‘reading’ is actually done by way of audio downloads to my i-Pod.  Brilliant!

We’d love to hear about the book you’re reading and remember: a book isn’t just for World Book Day …

Leave a Reply

